Latest Posts

If We Block Someone On WhatsApp Will They Know

- Advertisement -

Just like many other features of WhatsApp, blocking is an important one. So, what if we block someone on WhatsApp will they know? Most people are curious to know that what happens when they block others. So, we are going to answer all your queries here.

Let’s get started:

When you block someone on WhatsApp what do they see?

- Advertisement -

On WhatsApp, any person can add your phone number on their phones and if you have registered your WhatsApp on that number then any person who saves your number can easily contact you.

Checkout: How to Use Jio Phone Sim in Smartphone Step by Step Guide 2021

So, if you block someone on WhatsApp will they know? Moreover, when you block someone on Whatsapp what do they see? Below are some explanations to these queries:

- Advertisement -

WhatsApp user contact can see the typing box

As per privacy, WhatsApp doesn’t let the person know that he/she has been blocked. This is why the blocked WhatsApp user contact can still see the typing box. They can even send messages. The messages won’t be delivered to you because you blocked them.

Same in case, messages that you send to a blocked user contact won’t be delivered to them. It will show a single tick to the person who is blocked by you sending you messages.

- Advertisement -

Also Read: WhatsApp Custom Notification Per Contact

Read receipts/Read receipts will not appear

When you block someone and that blocked contact sends messages, the contact will see single check mark or single tick only, which is a sign that the message is yet to be delivered but not received by other people yet due to no internet connection.

Further, a blocked person will not be able to see your last seen or online status on the chat window. Moreover, there can be another case, what if someone blocks us or hides their WhatsApp status from us so you can read a complete guide about: how to see hidden status on WhatsApp if we are blocked by others.

Whatsapp calls/They can’t call you too

Just like messages, a blocked WhatsApp contact can still call your number on WhatsApp, but you won’t get a notification of any call by the blocked person. This means that there won’t be an incoming call on your side because you have blocked their number.

WhatsApp status messages will be hidden

Your status messages will be hidden on WhatsApp from the contact you have blocked.

Your profile picture won’t be visible

They will not be able to see any picture in the place of your display photo on your WhatsApp. Same as you won’t be able to see anyone’s profile picture if someone blocks you from WhatsApp.

Group chats are not affected

Group chats will remain the same as before, they will get unaffected. The blocked contact just can’t send you separate messages but they can send messages in groups.

if we block someone on WhatsApp will they know
Thanks For the Image: businessinsider

Why do we need to block someone?

Many people use messaging apps like WhatsApp all around the world.

Sometimes it becomes necessary to block someone on WhatsApp you don’t like. It depends on situations like if an unknown number sends you inappropriate texts that show up on your phone or calls you for no reason when you are being harassed by someone you don’t know, then blocking is the quickest and easiest way to get rid of unwanted people from your WhatsApp.

Millions of users use this block feature on WhatsApp.

How to block someone on WhatsApp?

There are few easy steps of how to block someone on WhatsApp.

  • Go to the chatroom of that WhatsApp user you wish to block.
  • Now on the right top corner, there are three dots to tap on it.
  • See view contact tap on view contact.
  • Then scroll down you will see the block option.
  • Block the contact by just tapping on the block.

How to unblock contacts on WhatsApp?

  • Go to the chatroom of that WhatsApp user you wish to unblock.
  • Now on the right top corner, there are three dots to tap on it.
  • See view contact tap on view contact.
  • Then scroll down you will see the unblock option.
  • Unblock the contact by just tapping on unblock.

However, even you have unblocked a contact, you will not be receiving messages, calls, and status updates from that contact which he/she sent you during the time they were blocked.


- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

Don't Miss